Dallas Community College Professor Honored at ACCT Awards Gala


SAN DIEGO, Calif. — The Association of Community College Trustees presented Suryakant Desai of the Dallas County Community College District in Texas with the 2015 William H. Meardy Faculty Member Award during the ACCT Awards Gala Oct. 16 at the Manchester Grand Hyatt here.

As a regional-level awardee, the Indian American educator is the sole contender for the national-level ACCT Association Award.

The ACCT Association Awards are among the most prestigious awards any community college, its trustees, presidents, faculty or staff member can receive.

Click here to read more at www.indiawest.com