MTS Election Adds New Board of Directors

PEARLAND: Sri Meenakshi Temple Society’s Board of Directors’ election is held every other year on the first Sunday of December. The Board consists of 20 members, 18 of whom are elected for a four year term and two are appointed from the community for a two year term. Nine members of the Board are elected every two years, thus providing a fifty percent overlap. The nine elected Board of Directors are for various positions.

On Sunday, Dec 5, 2021 the MTS Election Committee declared the following as elected for the 2022-2025 term:

Mr. Arun Sundar                                            Vice Chairman

Mr. Sundaramurthy Arunachalam             Vice Chairman

Mr. Karunakar Chowdavarappu                 Joint Secretary

Mr. Ramsunder Ramamurthy                      Joint Treasurer

Mr. Tupil V Narasiman                                   Executive Director

Mr. Dhamo S. Dhamotharan                        Executive Director

Mr. Senthil Kumar Devaraj                           Director

Mr.  Muthukumar Rajendran                      Director

Mrs. Ponni Sivaraman                                    Director

Mr. Chittoor K Ramachandran                    Director

The 2022-2023 MTS Board that took over on the New Year’s Day is headed by the leadership team consisting of Chairman Mr. Vinod Reddy Kaila, Secretary Mr. M.K. Sriram, Treasurer Dr. Al. Alagappan.  Other continuing Board members are Executive Directors Dr. T. Gopalakrishnan and Mr. Rama Somayajulu Chavali and Directors Mrs. Chitra Kumar, Mr. Ravi S Vasu, Mr.  Shankar Pichaimuthu and Mrs. Suseela Denduluri. The new Board took charge, with the blessings of Goddess Meenakshi, after the traditional ceremonial hand over function at the main temple on the New Year’s Day at noon.